Hot Downloads
Home » Windows » Business Software » Resume Software »

Deep Freeze Enterprise

Freeware Categories

Most Popular Downloads

Deep Freeze EnterpriseDownload
TagsFor Deep Freeze Enterprise
DescriptionFor Deep Freeze Enterprise

Deep Freeze Enterprise is a handy tool that you can use to save computer configurations and restore them at the next restart. It comes in handy especially for PCs that have more than one user and public computers, allowing you to avoid computer troubleshoot, software conflict and virus attacks. The Enterprise edition of Deep Freeze offers centralized management features for handling large computing environments. The Configuration Administrator console allows you to manage multiple workstations at the same time. To gain control over a computer, you have to create a workstation module (via the 'File' menu) and deploy it on the target machine. Deep Freeze Enterprise allows you to choose the drives you want to protect, choose the thaw spaces and change their dimensions, as well as set the program to always thaw external hard drives. The thaw spaces are places where the user data is stored (such as the MBR section of your hard drive), in order to be retained during reboot. You can schedule computer restart, shutdown, as well as enter workstations to maintenance mode. Optionally, you can allow event canceling. Users also have other options for controlling the target computer user rights and permissions. The command line options can be disabled and the clock can be frozen to avoid user changes. Furthermore, you can send the target PC a wake-on-LAN command or send messages via the Deep Freeze Enterprise console. While in maintenance mode, the application can run Windows updates or another batch file on the target machine. Even when the machine is frozen, it can apply cached updates, which makes the process even faster. Deep Freeze Enterprise can safeguard the stored system configuration, thus reducing the technical support time and helping you save money. Changes made to a workstation are ignored during restart and the machine is brought to its original state. Reviewed by Mihaela Citea, last updated on November 19th, 2014

Maybe you need